Please visit iTunes for sound samples.

Darrell Nulisch returns with Just For You after his last BMA nominated album Goin’ Back to DallasJust for You showcases Darrell’s powerfully soulful voice in a soul/R&B groove, infused with the essence of pure blues. “For everyone who believes in the power of live music and that the real heartbeat of American music is still beating, this one is…Just for You,” says Nulisch in the album’s liner notes. The album features six original songs, as well as his unique takes on J.J. Malone’s “It’s a Shame,” Slim Harpo’s “Just for You,” “The Woman Don’t Live Here Anymore” (originally recorded by Otis Clay) and a wonderful reading of “Work for Love,” which was originally recorded in Memphis by label mate Lou Pride in the early ‘70s. Pride adds background vocals on the album as a special guest.

Backing Nulisch are the members of Severn’s talented “house band,” including Benjie Porecki on keyboards, Steve Gomes on bass and Robb Stupka on drums, plus current Fabulous Thunderbirds guitarist Johnny Moeller and a full horn section with arrangements by the legendary Willie Henderson (Tyrone Davis, Chi-Lites).

Check out Darrell’s entire Severn catalog: The Whole TruthI Like It That WayTimes Like These; and Goin’ Back to Dallas.


Once again I would like to thank David Earl and Severn Records for another opportunity to express myself, and for having the patience and perseverance to make this and every project the best it can be. Thanks also to my closest friends, who also happen to be my band mates, Steve,Robb, and Jon. Thanks to all the talented musicians and singers whose names arelisted for providing hip chops and soulful inspiration. Also thanks to Rico andErkan. A very special thanks, and lots of love, go to Dolores and Lyla. For everyone who believes in the power of live music and that the real heartbeatof American music is still beating, this one is … Just for You. — Peace, Darrell


Darrell Nulisch: Vocals and Harmonica
Johnny Moeller:  Guitar
Benjie Porecki: Keyboards
Steve Gomes: Bass
Robb Stupka: Drums
Victor Williams: Percussion
Meg Murray: Background Vocals
Carla Chisholm: Background Vocals
Lou Pride: Background Vocals
Horns Arranged and Conducted by Willie Henderson, Jr.
Tommy Williams: Trumpet
Kevin Burns: Trumpet
Kenny Rittenhouse: Trumpet
Scott Young: Alto Saxophone and Flutes
Bruce Swaim: Tenor Saxophone
Jeff Antoniuk: Tenor Saxophone
Scott Silbert: Baritone Saxophone
John Jensen: Trombone


Produced by David Earl, Steve Gomes, Darrell Nulisch
Recorded and Mixed by David Earl, Severn Sound Studio, Crownsville and Severn MD
Mastered by: David Glasser, Airshow Mastering, Boulder, CO
CD design by Al Brandtner, Brandtner Design, Chicago, IL
Cover photo: David Earl
Back cover Photo: Kurt Swanson, Soulful Impressions
Portrait Photo: Amber Bowers, Amber Bowers Photography

Severn CD0047